Little League World Series Regionals 2022: Saturday scores and bracket results | News, Scores, Highlights, Stats & Rumors

Hunter Martin/MLB Photos via Getty Images

The 2022 Little League World Series regionals are in full swing with teams across the United States in action on Saturday in hopes of earning one of the coveted spots to compete in the World Series in Williamsport, Pennsylvania, later this month.

The expanded 20-team World Series field will include 10 teams from the United States and 10 teams from around the world, with all but one of the international teams having already secured their tickets to Williamsport.

Ten different regions of the United States will be represented in the World Series, including Great Lakes, Metro, Mid-Atlantic, Midwest, Mountain, New England, Northwest, Southeast , the southwest and the west.

Ten other countries will also be represented by teams from the Asia-Pacific, Australia, Canada, Caribbean, Europe-Africa, Japan, Latin America, Mexico, Panama and Puerto Rico regions.

Metropolitan and mountain regions are new to this year’s tournament, as are the regions of Panama and Puerto Rico.

The regionals will run until Friday and the teams qualified for the World Series will report to Williamsport by August 17. The World Series will take place from August 17-28.

Here’s a look at Saturday’s scores and the list of international teams that have already clinched a place in Williamsport:

Great Lakes region

Kentucky 5, Illinois 4

Indiana vs. Indiana Michigan: 7 p.m.

Metropolitan area

New York 6, New Jersey 3

Rhode Island vs. Connecticut: 7 p.m. ET

Midwest Regional

Minnesota 5, South Dakota 4

Kansas 7, Nebraska 0

New England Regional

Maine 3, Vermont 0

Massachusetts 1, New Hampshire 0

Northwest Regional

Washington 10, Oregon 1

Idaho 3, Alaska 1

Southeast Regional

Virginia 7, Florida 1

South Carolina, 2 North Carolina 1

Southwest Regional

Oklahoma vs. Arkansas: 5 p.m. ET

Louisiana vs. Mississippi: 8 p.m. ET

Regional West

Northern California vs. Arizona: 7 p.m. ET

Southern California vs. Hawaii: 10:30 p.m. ET

International teams

Asia Pacific: Taipei City, Chinese Taipei

Australia: Queensland, Australia

Caribbean: Willemstad, Curacao

Europe-Africa: Bologna, Italy

Japan: Takarazuka, Hyōgo

Latin America: Managua-Nicaragua

Mexico: Matamoros, Tamaulipas

Panama: Aguadulce, Panama

Porto Rico: Guaynabo, Puerto Rico

Canada: TBD, tournament runs August 4-12

Regional action continues on Sunday with teams from the Mid-Atlantic and Mountain regions just beginning their tournaments.

Posted In MLB

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.